Product not showing on Add/Renew subscription

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by faleandro, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. faleandro

    faleandro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Hello,

    When some members signup and they had problems with their credit card (through paypal) and they try to pay again using another card, logging into their accounts and going to Add/Renew subscription, the product doesn't appear there and they have to create a new account with a new username in order to try to pay again.

    I checked and the product is set "Visible for all" so I dont know why it is not showing in Add/Renew subscription when the user has no active suscriptions.

    What should I do?

    Thanks.
  2. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    Do you have any "This product requires" rules set?
  3. faleandro

    faleandro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Not for that product.
  4. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    There are only a few things that prevent a product from showing on member page:

    1) Visibility set to not display on member page
    2) Rule set to disallow viewing based on a criteria
    3) A negative price group

    Given what you have said so far, I'm thinking #3 is the culprit.

    If that is the case (you have to have a negative price group defined for this product) then in order for users to see it on the member page they can use something like this:

    http://mydomain.com/amember/member.php?price_group=-1
  5. faleandro

    faleandro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    BINGO!!

    It is the negative price group.

    Now my question is: how do I change it to a "positive" price group without messing up my affiliate links, sales page and etc, etc, etc?
  6. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    Does your affiliate link point to a specific URL that includes the price group? How about your sales pages, etc? If so, there is not an easy fix to resolve this short of updates.

    1) How often are you seeing this issue? If it is only a small number you can just give the affected users the URL I posted above.

    2) How may negative price group products do you have? You could edit member page to show both positive and negative products.
  7. awylie

    awylie aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    I just ran into the same problem. How do you edit the member page to show both positive and negative groups?
  8. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    This is from memory and not tested, but I believe there is something similar to:

    Code:
        } elseif ($v['price_group'] < 0){
            unset($products_to_renew[$k]);
    You would need to remove that if block from the member.php file.
  9. awylie

    awylie aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    This code block is in many places in member.php. Do I need to remove all of it?
  10. awylie

    awylie aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    I found this snippet:

    } elseif ($v['price_group'] < 0){
    unset($products_to_renew[$k]);

    I changed "<" to ">". This allowed me to see all the products. However, I could not order any of them.
  11. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    Do you get any error? What happen when you try to order?

Share This Page