BUG REPORT: Joomla Integration did not work: Solution

Discussion in 'Integration' started by draj, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. draj

    draj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Hallo Alex!

    I reported earlier that Joomla Integration did not work. There was something wrong in there.

    I just played a bit and found out that you have made a mistake in the SQL-Query. Please change it in the distribution:

    Wrong in joomla.inc.php Line 353 - 359:

    $db->query($s = "INSERT INTO {$jom_db}session
    (session_id, username, userid, time,
    gid, usertype, guest $jaclplus_in)
    VALUES
    ('$s_cookie', '{$member[username]}', '{$member[id]}', UNIX_TIMESTAMP(NOW()),
    '$gr_num', '{$member[usertype]}', 0 $jaclplus_iq
    )

    Correct the following as below:


    $db->query($s = "INSERT INTO {$jom_db}session
    (session_id, username, userid, time,
    gid, usertype, guest $jaclplus_in)
    VALUES
    ('$s_cookie', '{$member[username]}', '{$member[id]}', UNIX_TIMESTAMP(NOW()),
    '$member[gid]', '{$member[usertype]}', 0 $jaclplus_iq
    )

    The problem was that the user session was getting added WITHOUT the "gid" in the jom_session and hence Joomla did recognise only partly. For a full recognisition of blocks, ACL, etc one needs gid inserted in there.

    I did not understand why did you have $gr_num in there? Uh well, it got sorted out rather quickly...
  2. alex

    alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    Thanks for the feedback, it is fixed now
  3. agency

    agency New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    fixed?

    I just did download the joomla plug in again, but it is not fixed yet.
  4. alex

    alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    It is fixed in SVN, will be released with next build once we finish other planned changes (I hope tomorrow). You can get fixed file from helpdesk.
  5. jbrowdy

    jbrowdy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    How

    How is it that myself and others have been using it with Joomla? It seems to work for me. But, I do not use the aMember login module, I still use the CB login module. With my setup, users that register with CB are put into aMember's database. Users that signup or I manually add to aMember can log in to Joomla.

    I use the synchronization tool in CB to get the users in the user list.

    Am I missing something?
  6. draj

    draj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Hi!

    Ha, then ofcourse it wuld work for you!

    The problem occurs only if you would use the aMember Login module i.e. Joomla.inc.php THAT actually nserts the session_id togather with otherthings.

    However, I have received the new joomla.inc.php and it has quite a change. I hope that it works perfect.

Share This Page