Change all subscriptions lenght

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by rsigcourses, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. rsigcourses

    rsigcourses Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Is there any easy way to change all the subscriptions lengths to 30 days? I currently have mine set to 45 but with 50+ products to change I was hoping there was a simple SQL query to run against the DB.

    Thanks
  2. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,437
    Are these paid or free members?
    If free, yeah, you will need to do a phpmyadmin, SQL query to change the end length. Tech support can create the code you need- please repost here.

    If its paid- hmm, you really shouldnt be changing the length- if they paid for 45, you gotta give em 45.

    David
  3. rsigcourses

    rsigcourses Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    It is paid, but the site isn't live yet so thats why we wanted to change before going live.
  4. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,437
    Sorry, confused. If not live, how do you already have paid members? Or are these beta testers?
    What payment system did they pay with?

    David
  5. rsigcourses

    rsigcourses Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    All I needed changed was the subscription length in the aMember admin area. Sorry for any confusion. There isn't anyone already subscribed that isn't a test account but any way I contacted support and they didn't have a solution so I made my own.

    UPDATE amember_products SET data = replace(data, "45d", "30d");

    run this in your database, I used phpMyadmin it takes the table name (amember_products) and the field (data) and changes the subscription legnth.

    If anyone else wants to use the code, they'll need to know what to change their lengths from and to. But thats easily found in the data field.
  6. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,437
    Ah, ok, you must have a lot of products? Was wondering why you wouldnt just take a few minutes to manually change the renewal periods.

    You'll find phpmyadmin very helpful!!


    David

Share This Page