Changing the Product ID

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by simplyr, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. simplyr

    simplyr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    How can I change the product ID? I do not like having three products, one with ID 1, one with ID 3 and the other with ID 14... :eek:

    I can't seem to find an option, is it possible?
  2. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    Is this a new installation? If so you are probably safe to edit the product id directly in the database.
  3. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,437
    Go into phpmyadmin and edit the product_id in the table amember_products.

    David
  4. simplyr

    simplyr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    This is now an old installation, I'm guessing it would cause issues to people with active subscriptions?
  5. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    just means you'll need to update the payments table as well along with any protected folders settings. Not a big deal, but a little extra effort.
  6. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    For all old payments use this query:
    Code:
    update amember_payments set product_id = NEWID where product_id = OLDID
    
    Please backup database before any modifications.

Share This Page