How to change order of payment options?

Discussion in 'Payments processing' started by exeshop, Jul 6, 2009.

  1. exeshop

    exeshop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    For example, if you have enabled Moneybookers and 2Checkout plugin for payment, system will display 2Checkout as first option and Moneybookers as second...

    How to change this?
  2. powerkeys

    powerkeys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    I asked this questions a while ago, as I'm also interested in changing the order of payment options.

    Never got a response.
  3. exeshop

    exeshop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    This is very important option if you have multiple payment processors. I hope amember support will write something about this issue.
  4. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    The signup.php page pulls the list using the get_paysystems_list().

    While it would be a bit tricky to specifically hard code the order, you can edit it to sort one way or the other.
  5. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    Currently this can be done only if you will hardcode paysystems select in signup page.
    Need to replace this block in signup.html template:
    Code:
            {foreach from=$paysystems item=p}.
            {if count($paysystems)>1}
            <input type="radio" id="paysys_id{$p.paysys_id}" name="paysys_id" value="{$p.paysys_id|escape}" 
                {if $p.paysys_id eq $smarty.request.paysys_id }checked{/if} />
            {else}............
            <input type="hidden" id="paysys_id{$p.paysys_id}" name="paysys_id" value="{$p.paysys_id|escape}" />
            {/if}<label for="paysys_id{$p.paysys_id}"><b>{$p.title}</b>
                <span class="small">{$p.description}</span></label><br /><br />
            {/foreach}
    
  6. powerkeys

    powerkeys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Thanks Alex, I guess that was too obvious to notice.
  7. exeshop

    exeshop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    And what to insert instead of this code ?

Share This Page