Image causing problem on signup page

Discussion in 'Templates customization' started by i79818, Sep 16, 2009.

  1. i79818

    i79818 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    I'm trying to do some minimal customization on my order page. I've already added a few seals to the bottom (which you can see here:http://www.testingiseasy.com/amember/signup.php)

    This was no big deal, and caused no problems.

    Now I've tried to go back to add another image after the continue button, and when I do, the signup page breaks. If you press the continue button, you get a 404 error.

    Any idea on why this happens? I'm not touching anything at all except adding the image--I literally take the code for the page which is working perfectly, add only the code for the image, and then when I upload it and hit continue I get the 404. Any help would be hugely appreciated.
  2. thehpmc

    thehpmc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    901
    Don't understand. I have just compleated your signup page as Joe Public and everything was accepted and I was taken to payments page.
  3. i79818

    i79818 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Ah. That linked page is the current functioning page, which I included so that you guys can see what I've done with the page so far (which obviously isn't much) in case that's relevant. This page works fine, but when I just add in one more image between the continue button and the lower images, I get the 404 error.

    The problem isn't that the page is currently broken; it works fine. It's that when I try to add an image I'd like to incorporate that it breaks down. Sorry for the confusion.
  4. thehpmc

    thehpmc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    901
    Hard to see whats wrong when we cant view the page and its codeing.
  5. i79818

    i79818 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Sorry about that, I'm kind of new to php... i tried to set up a demo version of signup.php in a separate directory and it wouldn't work, and also I can't put the code for the whole page in this post either because it's too many characters. Basically, the only current mods I've done are, after the </form> tag and before the "powered by" link, I added this table:

    Code:
    <table align=center> 
    <tr> 
    <td width="164px"><p align="CENTER"> 
     
    <object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="https://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" width="80" height="124" id="SealTracker" align="middle"> 
    <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" /> 
    <param name="movie" value="https://www.onlinebusinessbureau.com/SealTracker.swf?Company_ID=1838347" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" /><embed src="https://www.onlinebusinessbureau.com/SealTracker.swf?Company_ID=1838347" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="80" height="124" name="SealTracker" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="https://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" /> 
    </object></p> 
          <p align="center"><font size="1" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">*We're 
            proud members of the Online Business Bureau. Click the seal above to verify 
            our status. </font> </p> </td> 
    		<td width="100px"></td> 
    <td width="164px"><p align="center"><script type="text/javascript">
    var co2statsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://" : "http://");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + co2statsHost + "www.co2stats.com/propres.php?s=1025153' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));</script></p> 
          <p align="center"><font size="1" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">*This 
            web site purchases carbon offests to minimize its environmental footprint. 
            Click the seal to learn more.</font></p></td> 
    		<td width="100px"></td> 
    <td width="164px"><p>   <font size="2" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif"><p align="center"><a href="https://www.paypal.com/us/verified/pal=mike%40grammatixdirect%2ecom" target="blank"><img align="center" src="http://www.acethelsat.com/verification_seal.gif" border="0"></a></p> 
          </font> <div align="center"><br> 
            <font size="1" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">*We're certified 
            safe--click <a href="javascript:refunds()">here</a> to learn about our 
            iron-clad refund policy, backed by PayPal, the largest online payment 
            processor in the world.</font><br> 
          </div> 
          </p> </td> 
    	   
    </tr> 
    </table>
    That doesn't cause any problem. Then, when I try to add this line of code immediately before that table:

    Code:
    <br>
    <table align=center><tr><td width="760px" align="center"><img src=http://www.acethelsat.com/LSATtestimonials.jpg border="0"/></td></tr></table>
    <br>
    I get sent to this URL after clicking the "Continue" button:

    http://www.testingiseasy.com/{$smarty.server.PHP_SELF:escape}

    and get a 404 error.

    What's weird is that the other table causes no problems, but this new one does. In an effort to try to replicated the working table, I've hosted the image on the same site, on another site, I've put it in a table, with a border, without a border, etc. and nothing seems to address the problem.

    Is that enough info to start figuring out what's going on? Please let me know if there's something else I should put up here. Thanks in advance for your time and your help.
  6. kengary

    kengary aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    You have a missing quote in your img tag after .jpg and before border=

Share This Page