Redirect from signup page to member page

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by saharusa, Dec 6, 2006.

  1. saharusa

    saharusa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Hi there, I want logged in users to redirect automatically to member.php
    when they arrive to signup.php (if they aren't logged in, they will see the normal signup page).

    How can I do that ?
  2. alex

    alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    add to top of amember/signup.php after opening <?php

    PHP:
    session_start();
    if (
    $_SESSION['_amember_user']){
         
    header("Location: member.php");
         exit();
    }
  3. saharusa

    saharusa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks a lot, Alex. Working Perfect.
  4. saharusa

    saharusa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Opps.... I was happy too fast... it was working just once...
    Not anymore, I didn't touch the code (I check twice)... but now i see only the signup page. after i login and go again to signup.php i see the standard signup page and there is no redirect to member.php. ??
  5. saharusa

    saharusa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Update: I'm running Joomla 1.0.11, aMemberPro 3.0.7 with the joomla Plugin.
    I fount that when i login from joomla, the code you mentioned above isn't working... but, when i login from amember login page, it works.

    What should I do ?
  6. saharusa

    saharusa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Alex, is there any Amember Login Module for joomla ? i searched the forum and found information from half year ago about 'mod_amemberl.php'....
  7. alex

    alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    It is not more needed, just follow the plugin readme.
  8. saharusa

    saharusa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks, It didn't work because i'm using JACL to manage the user access level in joomla, so i changed the default login form of joomla to the one of aMember.... now it works just fine.

Share This Page