Tracking Conversions ??

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by jbildy, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. jbildy

    jbildy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    I need to add tracking code to the "Thanks" page to track conversions.

    Ideally, I'd prefer to use my own Thanks pages for different products.

    Anyone have any ideas how I would do this?
  2. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,437
    What plugin are you using for payments?

    David
  3. jbildy

    jbildy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    97
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    You need to edit /amember/application/default/views/thanks.phtml
    First please have a look here http://www.amember.com/docs/Themes_and_Templates about how you can modify template so it will nto be overwrited on update.
    In thanks template you can use something like this in order to display separate text for different products:
    <?php if($invoice->getItem(0)->item_id ==1) : ?>
    Test for product 1 here
    <?php endif; ?>
  5. jbildy

    jbildy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Too complicated for me.... I don't know php.

    Can I copy all templates over and select a user theme and it will still look the same?

    Can I add tracking code snippet to thanks.phtml?
  6. jbildy

    jbildy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Perhaps one can make the "thanks.phtml' do a redirect to a specific product thanks page? I could then put tracking code on the page redirected to.

    Is that feasible?
  7. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    Sure, but anyway will require modifications in php code. This is really better to use example that I gave you above.
  8. jbildy

    jbildy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    OK. So I'd have several of these... one for each product?

    <?php if($invoice->getItem(0)->item_id ==1) : ?>
    Text for product 1 here
    <?php endif; ?>

    <?php if($invoice->getItem(0)->item_id ==2) : ?>
    Text for product 2 here
    <?php endif; ?>

    Is that it? Can I use html? Will it style as per my website css?
  9. alex

    alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    Yes, you can enter any HTML instead of "Text for product 1 here" and it will be styled as any of your aMember pages.

Share This Page