View Profile Page + a couple of other questions

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by rb_wisetraveller, Dec 22, 2012.

1. rb_wisetraveller

rb_wisetraveller New Member

Hi all, I am very new to aMember and we are just putting things together. I wanted to ask a couple of very quick questions on configuration and set up. None of us are web developers or programmers, although we understand the basics and we are using Rapidweaver to build out our site.

We are working through set up, adding fields etc and have come up with a couple of challenges

1. There appear not to be any easy facility to capture birth date, we tried creating a date field, but when rendered the calendar option only provides for years from 2002 - have we missed something?
    2. We have managed to get up the Main Page, when a member logs in, there is an 'Edit Profile' option, however we would like just a 'View Profile', is this possible?
    3. We have enabled the credit card plug-in, but finding some challenges in actually adding a credit card to a user/member, we click on add credit card details and nothing seems to happen. Again a little unsure if we've done something wrong, all we did was enable the plug in, is there any further configuration around this we need to do?
    4. We are putting together our various sign up pages and would like some field to sit on the same line (rather than sitting vertically on the page), is there someway to achieve this?
    5. We have added a number of fields that need to be unique - such as a unique member number, can we build a validation for this?
    This is our first post so please let us know if I should really be asking all these question separately and whether I have even asked them in the right place.

Thanks in advance.

Richard
  2. alexander

alexander Administrator Staff Member

Richard,

1. Do you have latest version? Just tested this on my local installation, year starts from 1922
    2. Possible but require customizations: